Hours

Monday - Friday
7 a.m. to 7 p.m.

Reviews


Rated 5/5 based on 79 customer reviews
"Jackie did an AMAZING job resolving my lower back pain! I was having an acute episode of sciatica and contacted North County H2O and Sports and was seen within a few days. Jackie identified the imbalance in my body and put me on an exercise program to realign my back and hips and relieved 80% of the pain within a few days!! I'm done with my PT now but, if I have any other problems I'll be back to to have them "fix" me!! Thanks Jackie you're AWESOME!! Hugs ... Teri"
Apr 13, 2018
"Very professional staff. Ryann was my therapist and she was always on time and made sure I was comfortable with all my exercise's in my program tailored for me. When I started I could hardly walk, after a month I'm walking with little pain. My sciatic nerve was really hurting along with spine problems in my L5 and L4. I really enjoyed the pool exercises which seemed to help the best. Thank you to all who help which was Jordan and Jan. I have already recommend this group to several people. Even strangers."
Mar 13, 2018
"I went to North County Water & Sports Therapy Center seeking relief from lower back and sciatica pain. I had been to NC Water & Sports two years previously for an unrelated injury, and had good results so I felt comfortable returning. My goal was to become as nearly pain free as possible, and be able to once again walk the golf course without pain. After evaluation I started bi-weekly pool therapy which included a variety of exercises while floating in the pool. The pool exercises were fun and absolutely pain free. After four weeks I felt good enough to resume normal physical activities including walking the golf course with very little or no discomfort. The therapists I worked with were professional, friendly and attentive. I highly recommend to anyone with lower back/disc, sciatica pain to visit North County Water & Sports Therapy Center."
Mar 07, 2018
"North County Water and Sports Therapy Center is amazing. Everyone is very welcoming and my PT, Ryann, did a wonderful job customizing exercises and tips to my specific lower back issues (prolonged sitting, lifting objects, and sleeping from back pain). I would recommend them to anyone. Thank you, Ryann and team, for a great experience and a better back!"
Mar 07, 2018
"I feel better!"
Mar 02, 2018
"Jordan was most helpful with rehab following my knee surgery! He listened well to my pain and mobility concerns at each appointment and gave me a variety of exercises to keep it from becoming boring. Since I committed to follow his directions for home PT, it was nice to limit my office visits to just once a week. The therapy center is well-organized and easily accessible ... my appointments were always on-time and I very much appreciated having the DPT (Jordan) for the full hour. (Instead of being handed over to a PT Asst for exercises, which is standard procedure in some other PT offices.) If I have future needs for therapy, I would definitely return to North County Water & Sports Therapy Center."
Dec 19, 2017
"I used NC Water and Sports Therapy for an ongoing (over 1 year) plantar fasciitis problem I had been suffering with. I had tried many ways of dealing with this issue but was still having trouble even stepping out of bed in the morning. Jordan Levine, my therapist at NC Water and Sports, was outstanding in using therapies and exercises to finally alleviate this problem. He even pointed out other physical weaknesses I didn't even realize I had and gave me ways to work on them! I enjoy the facility and all staff are super nice. North County Water and Sports Therapy has been my facility of choice for many years and they have helped me and my husband successfully manage many physical ailments and surgical recoveries we've encountered as we've aged. I recommend them to all my friends because of their expertise and pleasant personalities and the success I have experienced in alleviating pain or restoring function..."
Dec 04, 2017
"My physical therapy experience at North County Water and Sports Therapy has been more than what I had expected. Jordan Levine has shown an outstanding knowledge and professionalism as a therapist. I was very impressed with the way he managed and approached to heal my lower back pain and be able to go back on my normal routine earlier that I expected. My thanks and appreciation on what I had learned from Jordan on the exercises and stretches he taught me. I won't hesitate to recommend their place to friends and relatives. Thanks."
Nov 16, 2017
"I was impressed with the initial evaluation that identified areas that needed work. I found the home exercise program helpful and stuck to it religiously but was expecting more modifications as time passed to reflect progress made."
Oct 06, 2017
"All of the therapists treated my elderly mom with respect and handled her rehab from a broken leg and injured hip with patience and deliberation. My mom is stronger and more active than she was before the fall. They truly cared about her and her recovery."
Sep 25, 2017
"Jordan, Jackie, and Ryan did a good job. They performed their job very gentle and easy to follow their instructions. I feel better now and knee pain gone. Thank you for your help. God bless your job."
Aug 31, 2017
"My father was referred by an orthopedic doctor. He enjoyed his sessions and exercises. His therapist, Jackie, knew what areas needed to be worked. Know he was comfortable as he nearly drifted off."
Aug 31, 2017
"This was my second time at NCWST (different injuries), and I am thoroughly pleased with my results. The therapists are very knowledgeable and work hard to give you a manageable program complete with online example exercises. They are attentive to your needs, and very accommodating with the scheduling process. I worked with a few therapists, but spent most of my time with Jackie, who really helped get me back on track. Although I hope not to return anytime soon, I would highly recommend NCWST. Beth and her staff are awesome!"
Aug 25, 2017
"I have been working with NCWST since 2007. Two hips, one knee and one back fusion fast forwards to today. And I will be back in approximately two months to rehab my other knee. The care received at NCWST is excellent and produces results. Land and water therapy, the ability to adapt a therapy to your personal condition, and the patience and understanding for each persons abilities is outstanding. Over the years, I have worked with Beth, Ryann, Jan and Jackie. They are all excellent and document your progress so that no matter who you see, you and they are current. I wouldn't consider going anywhere else because of the excellent results! Thanks to all of you at NCWST I'm getting my life back!"
Aug 23, 2017
"The Therapy center was always clean, pleasant and fun. The staff was always helpful and encouraging. Thank you for all your help."
Aug 02, 2017
"My physical therapist, Jackie Becker, was amazing. Her knowledge, skill, and capacity to listen to my physical complaint led to an extremely helpful home exercise program. She focused the clinic sessions on those exercises/massages that I could not do myself."
Jul 18, 2017
"I had a medical referral due to very troublesome low back pain. I was unable to extracate myself from a sitting position in a car to a standing position without severe stiffness and pain. A had 12 sessions with Jordan who began with a through questionnaire and exam to determine the nature of the problem. He was great to work with, asked frequent questions and seemed genuinely interested in helping me. I am back to my normal routine now without pain. I would definitely recommend NCWSTC for anyone needing PT."
Jul 04, 2017
"My recovery from a partial knee replacement went extremely well. I attribute this to Beth's depth of knowledge and skill in all areas of physical therapy. Beth was consistently very aware and understanding of the physical issues I experienced during various stages of my recovery. This helped me maintain confidence and a positive outlook toward my recovery. I would highly recommend Beth and her team."
May 24, 2017
"I highly recommend Water and Sports Therapy! I had the best experience working with Ryann! I had lost a great deal of range of motion from a shoulder injury. I was always in pain, couldn't sleep without aggravating my shoulder, and I was not able to do normal activities. Ryann helped me understand what was happening inside my shoulder, and she explained how things had tightened over time as I guarded my arm from pain. With patience and a great sense of humor, she gently worked with my arm and I couldn't believe the difference I was seeing. At-home exercises were emailed to me with videos and written instructions, so I knew how to do the exercises correctly. I will be able to continue using those videos at home to maintain this healing. I have now gone from fearing my shoulder would never heal, to having full range of motion! I sleep without pain, and not only am I able to perform daily activities, but I can even start working out again!"
May 03, 2017
"My experience here was great! Everyone on the staff is warm & friendly. They were very accommodating to my sporadic crazy schedule. My therapist Jackie was very knowledgeable and had great advice for me. I was dealing with two injuries: first a frozen shoulder and I am more than happy that through physical therapy I am able to work through it without surgery. I was given exercises that are easy to follow at home combined with the treatments given by Jackie & Jan my shoulder healed and strengthened without surgery. Going to Water & Sports is also a fun environment as everyone there is positive; I especially enjoyed the interaction that happens with the other therapists. it is just a great energetic and encouraging environment."
May 01, 2017
"Very knowledgeable and professional physical therapist. My highest recommendation."
Apr 26, 2017
"North County Water and Sports Therapy provides outstanding physical therapy and rehabilitation. The clinicians and office manager; "the entire team" are current in their practice, provide one to one care for an easily scheduled hour; assess, establish and update goals by applying solid knowledge-based care with excellent, ample and imaginative equipment; worked to return me to my optimum state of health while providing the skills and education to continue at home. The team welcomes patients with a warmth and professional skill seldom seen elsewhere. They take health care to a new level. They are THE BEST!"
Apr 20, 2017
"My therapist is helpful. I'm happy for what they did to me. They do their job professionally and they are friendly and courteous. Thank you!"
Apr 18, 2017
"A Marvelous Experience! I am 80 and had back surgery in December, 2016. Jackie at North County is very knowledgeable and has helped to speed up my recovery. She picked very beneficial exercises, both on land and in the pool. I would rate Jackie and North County as the best in my 80 years of physical therapy from Arizona to California."
Apr 15, 2017
"The Physical Therapists are caring and cater to their patients specific needs."
Apr 10, 2017
"If you are looking for the penultimate in Physical Therapy expertise, North County Water and Sports Therapy Center is the place. Their leader, Beth Scalone, is a second to none professional. Her team really can work magic. I have used them for back surgery, shoulder surgery and just just advise on proper exercise techniques. All have been totally successful. I sure do owe a lot to this dedicated/knowledgeable team. My highest recommendation!"
Apr 06, 2017
"I just finished my PT for a fractured patella. I worked with Jackie and she was a great trainer. I learned all of my exercises and she also emailed them to me so I could continue at home. Jackie is very good at what she does. She understood my strength problems and helped me get stronger each week. I feel so much better than when I started. Jackie knew just how much I could withstand and we pushed just a little more. Good for me! Thanks, Jackie, for all of your help and expertise. You really helped me a lot."
Apr 02, 2017
"Ryann was amazing. She had a genuine concern for my aches and pain. She was knowledgeable and provided me with the appropriate exercises to help improve my quality of life. I had a successful experience with my therapy regime and I highly recommend her."
Mar 29, 2017
"My contact (Jackie) was dedicated, professional, friendly, and concerned at all times. All encounters with other staff were helpful and pleasant. Appointments fit my schedule and were convenient. Thank you very much. ,"
Mar 25, 2017
"Jordan's an amazing PT who worked with me for 6 weeks. I was originally seen for a running injury. While he helped my injury heal, he also worked with me on becoming a stronger runner by incorporating strength training drills during my sessions, but also to do at home! I left stronger, injury free and with more knowledge on how to run more efficiently. Thanks Jordan, I will be sending my running friends to you."
Mar 01, 2017
"Through an especially difficult recovery period for knee replacement surgery, I had the complete support and guidance of North County Water & Sports Therapy Center. I am particularly grateful for the therapy provided by Dr. Kathleen Morgan and Dr. Jacqueline Becker who were instrumental in my full recovery."
Feb 16, 2017
"I was referred to North County Water and Sports for significant back pain. Ryann was the principal Physical Therapist and she was assisted by a staff of specialist who assisted in my treatment. They were all very professional, friendly and contributed to the progress of my therapy. As the lead Physical Therapist Ryann was always friendly, professional and through her guidance my presenting problems were alleviated and she returned me to a more normal level of activity. I recommend her and the staff with out reservation. Thank you Ryann and the gang."
Feb 15, 2017
"This was my first experience with North Cty Water and Sports. I have had physical therapy over the years at many different places but this experience with Jackie was the best. Jackie helped me immeasurably and I will miss her kindness and knowledge of my needs after my knee replacement. I would never hesitate to recommend Jackie and the staff to anyone in need of physical therapy. Should I need their services in the future I won't hesitate to go back. Bless you Jackie for helping me so much. I will truly miss you."
Feb 13, 2017
"Once again North County Water and Sports PT has done a fantastic job. Extremely professional and thorough from the evaluation to the execution of each exercise. Very grateful for the excellent work they do. This is the third time, for different accidents and glitches, over a seven years span and they're just outstanding. Thank you Jordan!"
Feb 06, 2017
"Jackie was GREAT!! really was having trouble walking (especially on left side), but through LOTS of exercises,massages and physical therapy am much more flexible......NOT COMPLETELY 100%, but able to function much better now.....will continue exercises at home and hope this will improve the problem....thank you......"
Feb 03, 2017
"My lady therapist are very good. Jackie and Joane. They did very good job."
Jan 30, 2017
"Jackie is a true professional . She cares about what she is doing..How lucky I was to find her. After having other physical therapist, finding Jackie, one can see the difference between those that care and those that find it just a job. Thank you"
Jan 30, 2017
"I was very pleased with my experience at Water & Sports Therapy Center. My therapist, Jacqueline Becker, was very helpful. Her knowledge of how to treat my particular problem was right on. I have experienced relief since my treatment. Also, the front office was very friendly and accommodating. The employees interacted in such a way that it was pleasant to be there."
Jan 05, 2017
"The receptionist and staff are very helpful. My PT trainer Jackie was superb! She taught me exercises to strengthen my right arm. I had just gone through carpal tunnel surgery and my arm got weak and easily fatigued. Jackie also showed me exercises I can do on my gym's equipment to maintain my strength and get stronger!! Thank you Jackie."
Dec 16, 2016
"A very professional and knowledgeable group of therapists. The workout environment is clean and spacious."
Nov 17, 2016
"My experience here has been so helpful. When l first arrived I was totally frightened of falling, walking, taking a step without hanging onto something. I had no confidence. Now I've almost totally . regained my confidence. My exercises have greatly helped, Ryann is a terrific therapist. Friends and neighbors say they notice a big difference in my walking and in my confidence. North County Water and Sports Therapy was highly recommended to me, and I will highly recommend it to others."
Nov 09, 2016
"Jacqueline Becker was so great and she sent me home with instructions so I can continue to work on my own. It was not easy but by the time I took my last session she measured and I had really improved. I'm continuing to improve and I would really recommend your company to anyone interested in doing PT."
Oct 08, 2016
"I would recommend North County Water and Sports! I worked with Jackie and she was amazing. Extremely knowledgeable and very helpful. They were very helpful to work within my schedule and adjust and appointments if it was needed."
Oct 07, 2016
"The physical therapy I received was exactly what I needed. Jackie was attentive, compassionate, and professional. She listened to and answered all my questions and tailored each session to my needs and comfort level. She gave me the tools I need to continue being as active and healthy as possible. An excellent experience. Thank you, Jackie!"
Oct 06, 2016
"I had a great experience. My back is doing so much better. I have exercises to include in my workout to keep it strong. Thank you Jacqueline."
Sep 28, 2016
"After painful total knee replacement surgery Jackie was wonderful. She was firm yet gentle. She always encouraged me to do more and keep moving. So grateful I found her for my rehab!"
Sep 21, 2016
"I initially went for physical therapy for horrible back and shoulder pain with absolutely no results. North County Water and Sports Therapy was then recommended to me for the pain I was in. I worked with the owner, Beth Scalone, and she was absolutely amazing. I was so impressed with the various exercises Beth gave me and her personal attention to me. I continue with the exercise program at home and do not have the pain I experienced previously. She worked with me the entire time and is a truly caring person for your well being. I highly recommend North County Water & Sports Therapy Center."
Aug 31, 2016
"Jackie made my treatment a very pleasant experience. It is not easy to make an 82 year old body work again. In the 8 short visits, together we accomplished the flexibility and strength expected. Jackie furnished instructions so that I can continue progress at home. Jackie is extremely knowledgeable and knows what is happening to her patient as she works those reluctant muscles and tendons. Jackie has a personality and presence which puts a patient at ease and confident in her ability. Jackie and the office attendants were helpful, professional and very pleasant. A great organization."
Aug 30, 2016
"Jacqueline was great. I couldn't have gotten this much movement back without her help and support. North County Water and Sports came highly recommended, and I see why. Great team, highly trained. They really know what they are doing. They take a personal interest in their patients, and their individual needs. I highly recommend them."
Aug 24, 2016
"In a nutshell Beth and her team are great. I had been in extreme pain for months with little sleep. The doctors had been unable to find the cause and finally authorized physical therapy. I initially saw Ryan and she listened to my problems and started to work with me to release and remedy the pain. She found some underlying muscular issues and gave me exercises to work with at home. It was great to be having some relief. Over the next couple months I transitioned to Beth who continued the great care as she helped me to drive my recovery. I was back in the gym and working out again! Unluckily I went on vacation and strained my back. I came back and was miserable. Beth made time in her schedule to work me in and give me tools to control the pain. She was my sanity saver. I would highly recommend Beth and her team to anyone. Their attention and knowledge were key to my recovery and ability to control the pain!"
Aug 19, 2016
"My experience with North County Water and Sports has been an excellent one. I had shoulder surgery and the therapy I received there helped me heal quickly. When my doctor evaluated my recovery he was amazed and gave credit to the excellent therapy I received from Beth and her team. The atmosphere there was warm, friendly, welcoming and fun. Each person there was polite, caring and respectful. In general, the entire process was delightful."
Aug 19, 2016
"I worked with Jackie over the past few months and came in with little hope that I'd be back to all I was doing prior to my knee injury., I loved having one to one support, and Jackie's attention to detail with a solution in hand was amazing. There were workouts that pushed me, but were not overwhelming, and I doubt I would have healed so quickly if I didn't have a custom designed program. There were also suggestions for how I could speed up the healing at home, and Jackie emailed specific exercises which I continue to use daily. Everyone with whom I spoke at W & S Therapy was upbeat and professional, and I'm so glad my neighbor took my advice, and is now seeing Beth who has already helped her in only two sessions. The best news is that I'm back to tango dancing thanks to Jackie!"
Jul 20, 2016
"Very skilled, professional and friendly service in well-equipped facility. My physical therapy sessions strengthened me well beyond my point of surgery and prepared me to keep building on my own."
Jun 23, 2016
"Beth has a depth of skill, knowledge and experience which is rare in the physical therapy profession. Her therapeutic methods and management of my hip replacement recovery resulted in a rapid and complete recovery. I would not hesitate to return to the North County Water and Sports Therapy Center, should the need arise. Thanks, Beth."
Jun 15, 2016
"North County Water and Sports Therapy allows me to workout daily and live the active lifestyle that I enjoy. Whenever I have flare ups, they quickly put me back together stronger than before. Throughout the years, I have had different therapists, and they have all been exceptional. I am always happy and confident to recommend NCW&S to my family and friends."
Jun 10, 2016
"My experience was great and the results were terrific as well. With expert knowledge and keen sensitivity to the uniqueness of my situation I was given effective therapy and exercises that were doable and not over taxing."
Jun 10, 2016
"After surviving a car accident as a teenager that left my body with multiple orthopedic complications, and the question of future walking capability, I began treatment at North County Water and Sports Therapy Center. Nearly fifteen years later I am still a steadfast patient, only now I walk myself into my appointments with Beth or any of her other incredibly capable and qualified therapists. With their help I have regained strength, mobility and independence, all while greatly reducing my chronic pain and improving well beyond what the doctors had originally expected. I've gone through land therapy, pilates, balancing, core etc. all to maintain the extraordinary progress Beth and her team have achieved. But the the real secret is the water therapy. Getting in the pool has been transformative and only at North County Water and Sports Therapy Center do they have the knowledge and training to utilize such an amazing tool in the recovery process. To maintain my ability to function and live a strong and independent life with all of my chronic conditions stemming from my accident I will need permanent therapy as a part of my routine. There is literally no other group of physical therapists, or clinic, that I would entrust such a job to other than North County Water and Sports Therapy Center. I value their expertise, professionalism, training, patience, one-on-one patient sessions and the never-ending strive to keep up with the latest in new developments in the physical therapy world. They are constantly helping and coming up with creative solutions for situations I find myself in as someone with ongoing medical issues and I truly don't know where I would be without their guidance, help and encouragement. Plus Margaret at the front desk helps them all run things smoothly and is a pleasure to handle appointments and billing with! Thank you so much to Beth, Jackie, Kathleen, Ryann, Jan, Brooke and the rest of the staff for all of your hard work and unbelievable attention to patient care. This patient will be forever grateful."
Jun 09, 2016
"The care and guidance I received from North County Water and Sports Therapy Center was exceptional. Jackie and Jan were each a tremendous pleasure to work with in rehabilitating my elbow. Having not had physical therapy before I was very apprehensive when I first arrived. I wasn't sure what to expect and was concerned about the type of care I was to receive. It did not take long for me fears to subside. Everyone that I interacted with from the receptionist to the therapists guided me carefully through the process. They were clear about the each step and never pushed me farther than I was comfortable with. I thank them all for the fantastic care and the use of my arm/elbow again!"
May 30, 2016
"I had been living with nagging pain in my hip and low back for years and cringed when the doctor prescribed yet another round of physical therapy. I requested North County Water and Sports based on a recommendation from a friend and am forever grateful that I did. Through a tailored, very detailed, and continuous evaluation of my symptoms and progress, and by following the homework assignments :), I have been able to resume the physical activities that I had given up because of the pain. Beth Scalone is the BEST. North County Water and Sports has my full endorsement."
May 20, 2016
"Margaret was on the phone with me and came out and stood in front of the building to flag me down on my first day so I could find my way in and I felt cared about and welcome from that moment on. Everyone one of the therapists is knowledgeable and concerned, worked the entire time one on one and followed up with email instructions and videos so I could remember and actually reproduce my home exercises correctly.I recommend North County Water and Sports Therapy Center to anyone who needs to be able to do the work they love without pain because I won't stop being me, I can't stop doing what I do and these people have been here to help me to work through it."
May 18, 2016
"Absolutely amazing staff! Always very professional and helped me understand exactly what they were doing and why. I have had a great increase in flexibility and pain reduction. The confidence I have in my knee now is much better. I highly recommend this facility to anyone!"
May 05, 2016
"North County Water and Sports Therapy Center (NCW&STC) defines the word excellence in the profession of physical therapy. I have experience with other physical therapy organizations and they fail completely in comparison. Owned and managed by Beth Scalone, there are none better, we are fortune to have NCW&STC. In a profession where healing treatment may be painful, Beth and her professional staff, of physical therapists, succeed by applying only what's needed, where it's needed and most important an abundance of "Tender Loving Care"."
Apr 14, 2016
"I've used North County Water and Sports Therapy Center a number of times for various issues. I've always felt that I was being treated for my individual needs. Starting with the assessment, my PT Ryan saw how I was moving. She explained what she was looking at and what we needed to work on. I was given exercises to do at home and told what not to do to aggravate my back. As my appointments progressed, I was given more exercises to strengthen the muscles around my core and hips. I strongly recommend these ladies, their knowledge of the human body is extensive. You are given homework in the form of exercises, but to get the most from their efforts, and to progress, you need to follow what is given you. With their encouragement I feel like I have the skills to keep my back healthy. I thank them for being there for me whenever I need the help."
Apr 11, 2016
"By Betsy C. Good thing a trusted friend referred me to NCW&ST because the water & sports part would have intimidated this certified non-athlete. Suffering an athlete-worthy injury was overwhelming. Doctors gave up but Beth and her extraordinary team of therapists was resolutely devoted to my full recovery. The depth of knowledge and level of experience is unmatched and yielded remarkably individualized treatment every, single session. Despite being routinely cranky, terrified, impatient and a vocal opponent of exercise, the generosity of kindness, compassion and humor offered made my true and complete healing a reality. Forever I will be grateful to Beth and her staff for my recovery and life without chronic pain."
Apr 10, 2016
"I have been treated by North County Water & Sports Therapy several times. I recommend them to everyone who needs PT. Appointments are kept on time and everyone there is friendly and concerned with the patients welfare. I absolutely love Beth, Jan, Margaret and I would try to name them all but I am afraid I would leave someone out and wouldn't want to do that because they are all great. My last series there was after rotator cuff surgery and everyone seems amazed that I improved so rapidly. I know it is because of the wonderful treatment and encouragement I received. I would never want to go anywhere else."
Apr 06, 2016
"The beauty of NCWST is they offer the best of both worlds, Land therapy & Pool therapy which is very unique! I have known about NCWST for over 10 years since I swim at the pool they utilize for therapy. As they say things happen, last year I fell on both knees which required PT. To me, there was only one choice NCSWT for my recovery. Beth Scalone, the owner and her staff Kathleen, Ryann, Jackie, Jan & Jenna are a truly professional team with one mission, get you back to your "normal" as quickly as possible. Being able to continue your recovery through the use of any pool is the best for your future. So gentle and better for all your joints! Regardless of age, NCWST staff are equipped to handle all of your needs & a path to recovery! I'm so grateful to Beth & her entire team!"
Apr 04, 2016
"I was very pleased with the physical therapy services at this therapy center. I felt that my therapy was fully individualized for my needs I was given a thorough initial assessment and evaluated regularly for improvement. The P.T. intern Jana was knowledgeable and explained the therapy & my progress very well. She is certainly ready for graduation! Extending my P.T. time to include more work on my balance was a great benefit to me. My left knee is stronger now, balance is improved, & with the encouragement I had from all the staff, continuing my weekly exercises and hiking should keep me in good shape."
Apr 04, 2016
"I highly recommend North county water and sports and I have referred many friends to this place. All the staff are friendly, professional and knowledgeable. They have made me believe in Physical Therapy. As I play tennis and run, I had so many injuries (knee surgeries, herniated disks, tear in a shoulder etc) the last 10 years? but every time, Beth and Jan helped me recover. Now all the things they taught me, I can prevent injuries. When I moved to San Diego, I tried a couple of other places but after I tried NCW&S, I wouldn't go anywhere else!"
Apr 03, 2016
"I have used the services of North County Water & Sports Therapy a couple of times in the past two years, and have been very pleased with the level of knowledge and professionalism by all staff, the up-to-date equipment, and cleanliness of this facility. Ryann is an amazing physical therapist. She integrates the doctors orders, my perception of pain and discomfort, and can quickly develop a treatment plan, which has always been highly effective. What I appreciate most about North County Water & Sports, is that the physical therapists spend an entire hour working with you. At other physical therapy offices, the therapist spends 30 minutes with a patient, and the other 30 minutes are spent doing exercises/heating/icing etc."
Mar 31, 2016
"Choosing North County Water & Sports Therapy for my injured ankle has been a positive, satisfying experience. Each visit I receive professional, thorough treatment from Jacqueline that leaves me feeling stronger and revitalized and looking forward to my next visit."
Mar 31, 2016
"I strongly recommend these facilities to provide your Physical Therapy (PT) requirements. What stand out are the staff. They are caring and work hard to produce results but most important all of them act as a single entity to find the ultimate therapy plan for the patient. The office employees makes a great effort to accommodate the patient with scheduling and contacting my insurance. I agree that all PT facilities staff are smart but North County Water & Sports Therapy Centers staff are able to communicate to the patients at a level I can understand. I want to add, the cleanliness of the place is extreme well kept. I am always looking forward for my visit. My pain level is a seven then after the session my pain level is a 2/3. Thank you your dedication and hard work . . ."
Mar 31, 2016
"NCWST is the best! I've had real progress on healing an ankle injury and relieving fibromyalgia pain. I have been able to return to work full time. Everyone is very knowledgeable and communicates. Every exercise and treatment is explained. I like having options of land or water exercise and Aqua Stretch. They are experienced with the unusual characteristics of fibromyalgia. Beth and Jan consult with each other regularly to make sure my treatment is consistent. With their detailed notes, it's been easy to see another therapist when needed and get the same excellent care. They also ask for my input at every session. Scheduling and billing is also easy."
Mar 30, 2016
"The North County Water and Sports Therapy Center ......ROCKS...... it rocks for three reasons. 1) Their staff is awesome; starting with Beth, Ryan, Jackie, and Margaret' all of whom I've had the great pleasure to interact with over the eight years that I've been going there. 2) They take an interest in their clients and patients by finding ways to help them develop life habits which result in greater physical and mental well-being. And 3), the thing I like most, is that the staff's motivation to serve their clientele is based on the strong, sincere, genuine, value of helping others to live full healthy lives."
Mar 30, 2016
"Extremely happy with my therapy at NCWSTC. I had knee surgery and follow up therapy care including water therapy sessions in the pool. Ryann was the Physical Therapist that treated me. I again returned to NCWSTC after a total knee replacement. Again I was treated extremely well by Ryann and even saw Beth for a session due to me changing an appointment. I would and have highly recommended this care clinic to friends and family."
Mar 30, 2016
"Beth and all the personnel are incredible. I love to play tennis and as I get older, many times I have had to be "put back together". The expertise and knowledge of all the personnel is outstanding. I would highly recommend this facility to improve, prolong and increase body performance. Thanks a million to keeping me going."
Mar 29, 2016
"I received immediate relief from a painful hip injury after my first appointment. Things continued to improve with each appointment. I highly recommend Beth and water sports!"
Mar 29, 2016
"Beth and her crew have kept my 59 year old body together enough that I've won several tennis tournaments and play USTA leagues year round. Without their expertise and skill set to treat all my torn/strained/sprained ligaments/tendons, I would have had to retire from competitive sports. If you need Physical Therapy, get these ladies to work on you and make sure, you follow all those instructions to the tee... Your frequent flyer buddy...thanks for all you do!! Joe"
Mar 28, 2016
"Jackie has worked on several of my joints. Shoulders, knee and back. She is working on my right knee right now. I appreciate the friendliness of everyone there. Jackie is quite knowledgable and answers all my questions about the treatment and what we are trying to accomplish. I am also surprised of all the new physical apparatus ready to help with the particular treatment. After each session I feel that we are closer to our goal."
Mar 28, 2016
"The entire team is professional, hardworking and fun to be around. They made my recovery one that was relatively painless and quicker than anticipated. The water therapy helped to increase movement and flexibility; I loved it !"
Mar 28, 2016

Testimonials – What Patients Have to Say

“Now that I’ve finished my therapy, I wanted to take a moment to thank you and especially Erica for the thoroughly professional help I was provided. Administratively, from setting up my appointments to the timely execution of each appointment, I could not have asked for more. You have a very efficient and caring operation. In steering me along the path to recovery over the last 10 weeks, Erica was persistent but patient, encouraging me to keep trying – challenging me just enough to ensure progress but not too much to over stress my ankle. While doing the exercises, Erica took the time to explain what each was designed to accomplish and I came away feeling that I was getting therapy that was well planned and carefully monitored. Please pass on to Erica a heartfelt thank you for giving me back an ankle that was almost gone but now is as good as new.

Thanks again for a great experience.”

– R.G. of San Diego

“The best Land or Water therapy in San Diego. The nicest staff that are interested in helping you back to the best you can be. I have been to several PT places but none compare to the care I receive here. They truly care about you and work close with your doctor with up to date reports and file your insurance claims so you don’t have to worry. The whole team is amazing.”

– Jeannie Stratis of Ramona, CA

“I credit my quick recovery to the professional expertise and outstanding facilities offered at North County Water & Sports Therapy Center.”

– Richard Verdugo

“I’ve been doing pool therapy, and it’s great! I can’t believe how well this is working for me. I’m building muscle, sleeping better, having less pain and improving my balance. For the first time in 8 years, I’m able to do some aerobic exercise without causing further injury. I was a dancer for 18 years before I got hurt, and I can’t tell you what a joy it is to be able to move again!”

Janine Dugue

“When I arrived for therapy, I could hardly move my left side. I know I have a lot of movement in my left shoulder. Within weeks, I was able to move my left leg through the water. Now, I am doing fluid motion with my walking.”

– John Murphy

“Beth has given me invaluable tools that will help me to maintain and improve my health, now and in the future. These are tools that I wish I had before the injury, so there may not have been one.”

– Christopher Visocky

“The physical therapy program at North County Water & Sports Therapy Center is directed by highly trained professionals in an active health club environment that optimizes my patients’ recovery form orthopedic and sports injuries.”

William Winternitz, Jr., MD

Back Pain Survivor

By Derene Allen, a back pain survivor

“Twelve months ago, I was living in nonstop, severe pain. My ‘active’ lifestyle was no longer active, and I was just trying to make it through each day. I found it hard to believe that, at 42, my life seemed doomed to subsistence. I stopped all of my sporting activities, worked at my computer and took frequent breaks to lay down to ease the pain. By late afternoon when my daughter came home from school and my husband from work, my disposition was anything but ‘wonderful’.

It took 9 months to diagnose that I had a herniated disc between my L4 and L5 (lower back), extruded almost to the point of protrusion. I visited 3 orthopedic surgeons who all wanted to operate, with a 20% chance of the disc herniating again. They had no other suggestions for me.

During my first visit to North County Water & Sports Therapy Center, they asked me what my ultimate goal was. I answered to not be in pain anymore and to be able to mountain bike and hike with my family.

4 months later, I was pain-free – mountain biking and hiking.

I learned how to sit correctly, get up correctly, bend correctly, sleep correctly, exercise my back given my condition, when to ice, what I could pick up, what I shouldn’t touch. I rigorously did all the exercises North County Water & Sports Therapy Center gave me – both in the pool and on land.

I still do everything North County Water & Sports Therapy Center showed me. I swim 5 days a week and mountain bike and hike on the weekends. I still have my herniated disc, but I have no pain. And, I have a much more pleasant disposition. I am eternally grateful to my neighbor who recommended aqua therapy and to my therapists at North County Water & Sports Therapy Center – as is my family.

Living in constant back pain does not have to be a way of life, but managing your back pain is. And it can be done.”